Most annoying travel problem...

Read the forum code of contact

Member for

20 years 9 months

I have travelled on 757s more than any aircraft and still have no idea of this smell your on about, we'll see tommorow!

Member for

19 years 2 months

I drive them for a living and notice it every time I get on one. All I need to do is go and sniff my uniform jacket and I get reminded of the 767 odour. Shame we can only post pictures and not smells!

Member for

18 years 6 months

I drive them for a living and notice it every time I get on one. All I need to do is go and sniff my uniform jacket and I get reminded of the 767 odour.!

lol.

I was told that the smell is a combination of the food, fuel and toliets...

Shame we can only post pictures and not smells!

If only we could...that could be an entire thread feature by itself, lmao. :D

Member for

24 years 3 months

What annoys me more than anything is passengers whose hand baggage is very obviously overweight, or worse still, much bigger than it should be. And airlines which have policies and these pathetic metal things at check-in showing how big a bag can be, and then refusing to stop it from going in the cabin.

Coming back from Hong Kong wasn't very pleasant. I was one of the first to get to the back of the aircraft and put my small bag into the overhead locker. Within 5 minutes, lots of larger and heavier bags had been chucked on top of it. All of which were clearly too big to in the overhead locker.

But coming back from Budapest, one member of crew had a bit of a go at a passenger who was heaving a large suitcase through the aisle. He wasn't capable of carrying it because it was too heavy and it was too wide to fit down the aisle anyway, so he stood out as a bit of an idiot. I'm not sure where that one ended up!

Member for

24 years 3 months

Well TBH mate I don't think I have ever experienced any overwhelming smell (good or bad) when boarding an aircraft! :D