Read the forum code of contact

Member for

16 years 5 months

Found this on WIX and i'm hoping folks on here might find it interesting
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fmQhoPXwXsI&feature=share

Original post

Member for

15 years 6 months

Wing components, I'm assuming these are for the new wing for FHC's T.III TV959 (Glyn Powell's wing is constructed). FHC has required in the past that its restorers agree to a non-disclosure clause - no public acknowledgement of work for FHC. However, the new wing can be seen in the background in a jig on the May update pics for KA114 on AvSpecs Facebook.

Member for

24 years 3 months

Bloody marvellous. Clever chaps those Kiwis!

Member for

20 years 4 months

Bloody marvellous. Clever chaps those Kiwis!

I met the very man who did this last week! Very clever stuff indeed.

Member for

16 years 6 months

This is old technology really, its been around a long time, I've been doing this stuff since 1989, we are all probably no further than 20 miles from somebody with this capability.

Member for

13 years 3 months

This is old technology really, its been around a long time, I've been doing this stuff since 1989, we are all probably no further than 20 miles from somebody with this capability.

Very True. The majority of the wooden parts for my Snipe are currently being made this way.
Still, very nice to see the mossie parts being made.

Bob T.

Member for

20 years

..as well as a reminder of that superb Mosquito CGI right at the very end.

Member for

24 years 3 months

True enough. Not especially exciting in itself, but what does amaze me is the thought that nearly 8,000 Mosquitos were built in the 1940's (with wooden components made to astonishing tolerances) without the use of CNC machines such as this.

Member for

24 years 3 months